DC vs SRH Preview and Dream11 Prediction


Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad the top and bottom team are about to go head to head in the 11th match of IPL 2020. Let’s look at their journey so far and try to predict a good Dream11 team.

Delhi Capitals

The Shreyas Iyer led team occupies the top spot in the points table with 2 wins in 2 matches. The bad luck of the past seems to have shooed away with a change of name. DC look like a very balanced team this year having already won against KXIP and CSK. The top order of Shaw, Dhawan, Iyer, Pant and Stoinis have looked in great touch so far, with just Hetmyer being a miss.

Their bowlders have been equally impressive with Rabada leading from the front. He has taken 5 wickets in 2 games so far two less than Shami who has played and additional games. Anrich Nortje looks like has finally found his form with 2 wickets in the game against CSK. Axar Patel does enough to keep runs in check in the middle. Ashwin got injured in the first match itself after bowling just 1 over. In the single over that he bowled he took 2 wickets with just 2 runs given. His return would only boost DC’s bowling.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH have found themselves in a tough spot in this year’s IPL with no points after two games. Batting has been their biggest problem so far this year. Their middle order looks like isn’t up for the challenge. Saha made 30 run in 31 balls against KKR in their last match and that tells you everything that’s wrong with the SRH. They don’t have any pinch hitters down the order and the one’s that they have don’t play as they’re supposed to.

Any injury to Mitchel Marsh has put him out of the IPL 2020. Jason Holder has come as a replacement. Holder has not played since 2016 for any IPL franchise and it would take a few matches before we could analyse his form. SRH have very good all-rounders in Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel and Nabi but they haven’t had any luck with them so far. All three need to step up if SRH are to get anything out of this game.

Dream11 Predications

Batsmen – Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Dhawan, Stoinis, Bairstow, Warner, Manish Pandey,

All Rouders- Shankar, Rashid Khan, Nabi

Bowlers- Ngidi, Nortje, Ashwin (if he plays),

Related articles

Recent articles